Reviews

Leave Your Review on Google.

Listed below are 120+ 5-star reviews from Google, Facebook, Massagebook, and Thumbtack.

Google Reviews

Bodhi Bodywork IconBodhi Bodywork

5415 Kingston Pike Suite A, Knoxville

5.0 39 reviews

  • Avatar Kimberly Zeitler ★★★★★ a month ago
    I just had my first experience with David. I booked a 90 Wood Therapy and after telling him my issues and how I have been feeling. He gave me a little bit of different types of massage therapy. I left feeling great. I see the difference … More in my skin as well. Very professional and highly skilled. I already scheduled my next massage of a deep tissue massage on his recommendation. You won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Miss Red ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I had a BBL and my experience with David and his lymphatic massage was amazing. He is kind, gentle and easy to talk to. I felt very comfortable the entire process. By the time he was done my stomach looked snatched all over again at 7 … More weeks post op with just my first session😍. I was so excited💃🏽💃🏽. I am very satisfied and will definitely be returning for more services.
  • Avatar Mercedes Meyer ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This place is clean, calm, and professional! They do a great job at creating ambience and meeting all your needs!
  • Avatar Katelyn Trustdorf ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Clean and calming space. Excellent lymphatic massage. I appreciate that Melanie took the time to talk with me before hand to find out my reason for coming in and to explain the process, since I hadn't had a lymph massage before.
  • Avatar Valerie Roberts ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I am so pleased I have found David. I have a chronic neck problem that is painful and when it flares up, I'm really miserable. I've had a couple of sessions and every time David has made me feel so much better. We know it is not … More a forever fix but to know that I have help available is pretty terrific.
  • Avatar Mackenzie Chandler ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Skilled massage therapist! Helping greatly with body aches and pains of pregnancy. Highly recommend! Started at 36 weeks and wish I had started earlier in pregnancy.
  • Avatar Joy Sabo ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    First time with Melanie. She was great! First time having a heated table and warm towels. The experience felt luxurious. I will definitely go back.
  • Avatar Maja Roy ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Best prenatal and postnatal massage in town! If you are currently pregnant or recovering after birth look no further - David really is the best at what he does! When I was pregnant I was looking for a prenatal massage, and I was at first … More hesitant to see David because I didn’t know how I will feel being pregnant and being massaged by a men. I decided to give it a try and I am so glad I did - David is very professional and made me feel comfortable during all our sessions. I have been receiving massages every couple of weeks before giving birth and I felt a lot of relief after each session. I have been having problems with swelling, lower back pain and sciatic nerve pain and David was able to address all that. He also worked on my shoulder where I have been experiencing a chronic pain due to the old injury and I am so relieved to say that pain is almost completely gone. Thanks to David I am now able to lift my baby without the pain in my shoulder and this is priceless. David also specializes in postnatal massage and recovery, among other things he is helping me with the recovery of c-section scar tissue. He has been very attentive to my needs and listened very carefully what I need from each session. Needless to say I can’t recommend him highly enough!
  • Avatar Steven Morgan ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This was my first experience with David and I have to say overall that it was an amazing experience. David is very nice and very professional. He explained everything that he was going to do and answered any questions that I had. David … More has a complete arsenal of skills that includes his hands, the hot stones, and the hot bamboo. I was amazed at how he worked out the sore spots and my joints just seemed to relax so easily when he was done. I have already scheduled the next session and I recommend him without hesitation.
  • Avatar whitney cox ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Started going to David for post op massages for bbl and tummy tuck. I've only been a handful of times and plan on paying for more services throughout my healing process. Each time I leave I'm ready to go back. David is professional, … More knows what he is doing, and is great at conversations that make the experience enjoyable and makes you at ease.
  • Avatar cara benefield ★★★★★ a year ago
    10/10 highly recommend. The wood therapy session provided tension relief and relaxation. David is highly skilled and was a great communicator from booking to service. I loved my experience and look forward to many more wood therapy sessions. … More
  • Avatar Cassie Martinez ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had an amazing experience with David! He is very professional and is always checking to make sure the pressure provided is just right. I felt so much better after just my first massage with him and look forward to future massages. I will … More definitely continue to use his services.
  • Avatar Melanie McCarter ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I enjoyed my session with David! He is very talented and knowledgeable about his work! I highly recommend!
  • Avatar Jennifer Reynolds ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was finally able to get real relief for my muscles. It seems that most practitioners are afraid to use much pressure on pregnant women, but David was amazing! I was actually able to walk out of this appointment feeling real relief for … More my tired and acing muscles. I told a friend that I could even walk more comfortably when I left. At almost 39 weeks, that is a major accomplishment.
  • Avatar Madison Caylor ★★★★★ a year ago
    Received a great 60 minute prenatal massage from David. He is very knowledgeable and professional! The massage really was effective for my specific needs.
  • Avatar celeste wagner ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have had massages all over the world. This is one of the very best I have received! Booked second massage before I left!
  • Avatar Claudia Tejada ★★★★★ a year ago
    Davids lymphatic messages have been the key to my healing process after my surgery. He is professional, takes his time, and is knowledgeable. I am very happy with his services and am grateful for his help in my recovery.
  • Avatar Janea Grimes ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David was able to work out my knots and problem areas. He made sure that I was comfortable and that not the amount of pressure was not painful. David was professional and the overall experience was relaxing. The room was clean and he … More made sure to wash his hands before beginning. At the end of the session David went over his recommendations, but did not pressure me to reschedule right away. I recommend trying his services out. I will return in the future.
  • Avatar Brittany Stevens ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I’m so happy I found David when I did. I’ve been a massage therapist for 10 years and was looking for someone amazing to do my massages after my therapist moved away. David may be newer to the massage field but he definitely has the experience … More and the gift of touch and healing that is hard to find. His background and training over the years in other areas have definitely played a part in his skills today and it shows! David exceeded my expectations and my Lomi Lomi massage was such an incredible experience. I look forward to being a regular client of his. Book a session!! You will not regret it.
  • Avatar Marnie Bailey ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David is an excellent massage therapist. He understood the issues I was experiencing and set out to correct everything. Pressure was perfect and his technic is fantastic! Throughout the massage he kept checking on me reminding me to breathe. … More I left feeling like a new person. I highly suggest getting an appointment with David.
  • Avatar richard vogel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    best massage I have had in years. each of my suffering joints got the attention it needed. good safe environment given the virus. a great anniversary present that I received and I will be returning soon.
  • Avatar Grace Kwan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was very nervous initially, because I've never had a massage before. David did a great job on calming my nerves prior to the massage and helping me relax during the massage. I definitely plan to go back again and have been recommending … More him to anyone looking to get a massage.
  • Avatar Cory Davidson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David was friendly, professional, and very accommodating! I thoroughly enjoyed my massage, as it was much needed. He was able to work through some of my knots and was patient enough to figure out what pressure worked well for me and what … More muscles needed more attention. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar luxrefulget ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    With a bright energy and a soothing presence, David creates a joyous experience. He is multi-talented, able to incorporate a variety of techniques into the session, thoughtfully customized toward one's needs at the given moment. … More He is a professional, empathetic massage therapist, skilled in healing and committed to his clients' wellbeing.
  • Avatar Marybeth Perry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David's techniques are bar-none! I've treated for years with massage therapy. After one visit with David, I had immense relief in my hips, shoulders, neck and back. I now see him regularly. If you're seeking a massage with … More results, give David a try!
  • Avatar Katrina Browning ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This was my first massage, and won’t be my last. David was so professional and made me feel so comfortable. He really let me lead, and tell him what made me feel comfortable. If I get another massage, it will definitely be with him.
  • Avatar D S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had a great experience and David was extremely professional. My back pain is worlds better now from his help. I highly recommend.
  • Avatar Cindy Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David Morgan is very knowledgeable in the art of massage therapy. It was the absolute best massage I have ever had. I have already made my 2nd appointment!
  • Avatar Judy Ann Westin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This was truly one of the best deep tissue massage I have ever had. David incorporated a lot of stretching and targeted areas that were bothering me and even areas I didn’t know were bothering me!I am looking forward to next months appointment! … More
  • Avatar Mackenzie Bray ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David was very professional and accommodating. I love the stretching of the muscles he incorporated into the massage. Awesome experience and will recommend.
  • Avatar Peggy Descamps ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    David did a great job! He is very professional, and he is very skilled and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with him.
  • Avatar Kirsten Martin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very satisfied even after just a single session. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Elena King ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was looking for a lymphatic massage for a while until I found David, the experience was beyond my expectations, very professional.
  • Avatar Jeff H. ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    David Morgan is first class!I have attended several of David's Yoga sessions and this week I decided to try my first one-on-one Thai session with David. I was not surprised with how great I felt when the session was complete. David … More is extremely knowledgeable, professional and listens when you tell him what you need the most from his sessions.
  • Avatar Kristin Berry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Julia Hensley ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Joel Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Pamela Lewis - Harrison ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Hannah Boatwright ★★★★★ 2 years ago